1 minute read
2 Mar 2021

EU Blacklist 2021 updated: Dominica is a newly-added country

EU list 2021 updates

On February 22nd, 2021, the EU made amendments to its list of non-cooperative third countries.

A few countries have made it out of the “gray list”, namely: Morocco, Namibia, and Saint Lucia.

Barbados, on the other hand, is moved from the blacklist to the gray list. The gray list has the following countries: Australia, Barbados, Botswana, Eswatini, Jamaica, Jordan, Maldives, Thailand, and Turkey.

However, a remarkable notice is that Dominica is added to the blacklist. The countries on the blacklist of the EU are listed below:

  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Guam
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vanuatu
  • US Virgin Islands

Note: EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions is long known as a tool to come to grips with tax fraud or evasion, tax avoidance, and money laundering of other jurisdictions.

Share this article

Industry News & Insights