Three Countries Added To The List Of Non-cooperative Tax Jurisdictions

Adding three nations: Anguilla, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes

25 Oct 2022
Announcement for Belize IBCs about renewal and re-registration

[Important] Renewal Requirements & Re-registration Application Request For All Belize IBCs

Significant keynotes of renewal requirements as well as re-registration application for Belize IBCs when the Online Business Registry System (OBRS) is launched

12 Oct 2022

Updates on Key Legislative Changes in BVI

The British Virgin Islands (BVI) is a prime jurisdiction for business charters. A leading force in the offshore circle, the country is committed to setting an example by aligning with global regulations and adopting a reflective approach to reforming its legislative framework. The first half of 2015 marks the start of the jurisdiction’s long-running effort…

5 Sep 2022
Belize Companies Act 2022

The Belize Companies Act 2022: Key Highlights For Business

The Belize Companies Act 2022, which repeals and replaces the International Business Companies Act, Cap. 270 and the Companies Act, Cap. 250, was passed on August 5, 2022.

16 Aug 2022
panama approved crypto bill 697

PANAMA: Opening The Door for The Use of Cryptocurrency

On Apr. 28th, 2022, Panama’s National Assembly passed its latest legislative Bill No. 697 to regulate the movements of digital assets within the country.

25 May 2022
The Bahamas' next goal is to comply with all 40 FATF recommendations

The Bahamas’ next goal is to comply with all 40 FATF recommendations

The Bahamas’ enhanced efforts to follow the FATF Recommendations. Currently, the Bahamas has been compliant or largely compliant among 38 out of the 40 FATF Recommendations.

22 Apr 2022
EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

European Council Reviews List of Non-cooperative Countries for Tax Purposes

The updated list of non-cooperative jurisdictions On 24th Feb 2022, the EU Council published the revised list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. According to Annex I, the so-called ‘blacklist’ remained unchanged, which include 9 jurisdictions: American Samoa Fiji Guam Palau Panama Samoa Trinidad and Tobago US Virgin Islands Vanuatu Further commitments by cooperative jurisdictions…

15 Mar 2022

Changes to Accounting Records Requirements in Panama

In accordance with Law No. 52 of 2016, all legal entities that operate outside the Republic of Panama and those that exclusively operate as asset holders, inside or outside of Panama territory are required to maintain accounting records along with supporting documentation for at least 5 years. *Legal entities refer to corporations, limited liability companies,…

11 Feb 2022

Belize Extends the Economic Substance Filing Deadline

On 28th Jan 2022, the Financial Services Authority of Belize issued a Public Notice announcing the extended timeline for economic substance form submission from 31st Jan 2022 to 1st April 2022. *We advise that all qualifying entities respect this new deadline as the Commission has confirmed that there will be no further extensions. The change…

8 Feb 2022
European blacklist update

EU Officially Removes Anguilla, Seychelles and Dominica from Its Tax Blacklist

Anguilla, Seychelles, and Dominica are all nearing a full-release scenario from the EU’s list of non-cooperative in the latest delisting announcements.

7 Oct 2021

Get helpful tips and info from our newsletter!

Stay in the know and be empowered with our strategic how-tos, resources, and guidelines.