EU list 2021 updates

A few countries have made it out of the “gray list”, namely: Morocco, Namibia, and Saint Lucia.

Barbados, on the other hand, is moved from the blacklist to the gray list. The gray list has the following countries: Australia, Barbados, Botswana, Eswatini, Jamaica, Jordan, Maldives, Thailand, and Turkey.

However, a remarkable notice is that Dominica is added to the blacklist. The countries on the blacklist of the EU are listed below:

  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Guam
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vanuatu
  • US Virgin Islands

Note: EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions is long known as a tool to come to grips with tax fraud or evasion, tax avoidance, and money laundering of other jurisdictions.

Disclaimer: While BBCIncorp strives to make the information on this website as timely and accurate as possible, the information itself is for reference purposes only. You should not substitute the information provided in this article for competent legal advice. Feel free to contact BBCIncorp’s customer services for advice on your specific cases.

Share this article

Industry News & Insights

Get helpful tips and info from our newsletter!

Stay in the know and be empowered with our strategic how-tos, resources, and guidelines.